University Association Brussels

Since 2003, the Vrije Universiteit Brussel and the Erasmushogeschool Brussel have joined in the Universitaire Associatie Brussel (UAB). UAB aims an intensive and structural collaboration in the fields of education and research. The formalisation of a collaboration that was already concluded in 2001.

UAB partners

* Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB)
  With campus Etterbeek and Jette, representing 8 faculties:

  • Faculty of Law and Criminology
  • Faculty of Economic, Political and Social Sciences and Solvay Business School
  • Faculty of Psychology and Educational Sciences
  • Faculty of Arts and Philosophy
  • Faculty of Science and Bio-engineering Sciences
  • Faculty of Medicine and Pharmacy
  • Faculty of Engineering Sciences
  • Faculty of Physical Education and Physiotherapy
  • and the Vesalius College

Erasmushogeschool Brussel (EhB)   

Erasmus University College Brussels is composed of 6 departments, located on different campuses:

* UZ Brussel
  The university hospital

UZ Brussel has also a teaching mission and conducts scientific research. The hospital's clinical excellence, scientific commitment and human-centric tuition ensure the highest degree of competence in many fields. The hospital is closely associated with the VUB, notably the Medicine and Pharmacy Faculty. As a top-rate hospital, UZ Brussels has gained recognition at national and international level.